Channel Hex One-Minute Horror Film Festival Goes Live Today!

103003746_10163894036105454_6869386464342310912_o

Back in April, the folks from Hex Studios put a call out for filmmakers to produce one-minute horror shorts during the lockdown. The horror community answered the call and then some! They were inundated with entries, receiving over a hundred submissions from all over the world.

The best entries will screen this Saturday as part of the first-ever Channel Hex One-Minute Ghost Stories Festival live on the Channel Hex YouTube channel.

According to Hex founder Lawrie Brewster,

“We were totally blown away by the number and the calibre of the entries that came in. Obviously, times have been really tough for so many this year, and we wanted to try to inspire something positive by encouraging folk with all levels of experience to just get out there and make films. The festival is a celebration of all that they’ve achieved, and honestly, just a great reason to (virtually) get together and watch some fantastic shorts!”

You can watch along with the Hex crew and the filmmakers at 7PM BST this Saturday 6th June (11AM PDT, 2PM EDT) and vote for your favourites on YouTube.

The winners will be revealed at an online awards ceremony next weekend.

If you want to get involved with the Channel Hex community, and find out about their next project, join the Facebook group.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s