Folk Horror ‘Bone Harvest’ Novel set for May release

boneharvest

Titan Books has announced the release of Bone Harvest from critically acclaimed author James Brogden, on 12th May 2020.

Struggling with the effects of early-onset dementia, Dennie Keeling now leads a quiet life. Her husband is dead, her children are grown, and her best friend, Sarah, was convicted of murdering her abusive husband.

After Sarah’s tragic death in prison, Dennie has found solace in her allotment, and all she wants is to be left to tend it in peace.

Life remains quiet for twelve years, until three strangers take on a nearby plot and Dennie starts to notice unnatural things. Shadowy figures prowl at night; plants flower well before their time.

And then Sarah appears, bringing dire warnings and vanishing after daubing symbols on the walls in Dennie’s own blood. Dennie soon realises that she is face to face with an ancient evil – but with her dementia steadily growing worse, who is going to believe her?

Bone Harvest is a complex and searing horror that explores ritual sacrifice, nature and the damaging effects of war in a riveting and bone-chilling tale that will appeal to fans of ADAM NEVILL, ANDREW MICHAEL HURLEY and CATRIONA WARD.

JAMES BROGDEN is the author of Hekla’s Children. The Hollow Tree, The Plague Stones and Bone Harvest, along with The Narrows, Tourmaline, The Realt.

Pre-order Bone Harvest on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s